Couch to 5K (C25K) W1D1

So I am working on my C25K, I completed Week 1 Day 1 of my new 9 week Couch to 5K program.  The thing that made the workout very doable was the fact that I didn’t have to clock watch.  Staring at the clock to do the intervals was a drawback for me but the Robert Ullrey’s C25K Podcasts made it easier to do.  I ran when he said run and so forth, no clock watching. It was great!  I pulled in and actually watched some of the Laker game while I worked out.  I good start, just trying to keep the work up.  Wish me luck 🙂

The C25K Program can be found at http://coolrunning.com/engine/2/2_3/181.shtml with good information and links at http://www.c25k.com/.   I found all of this through Couch to 5K Group on SparkPeople.  I get a day to rest and then back on the treadmill on Wednesday!  WHOOHOO!

This entry was posted in The BoB. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

